Friendship in London

0:45. South Wimbledon.
An empty bus. A book in French, some music in English, thoughts in Italian.
That’s me.
This is London. My version of London.
Tonight I had a really good time with my girl friends. Dinner at Ed’s with Cu and M-the pianist (I wish I can meet him again). It was a great night. Sharing thoughts, hopes, fears, past and future events in different languages. Trying to understand each other as nobody else can do. Trying to draw that bridges between our lives which we know are keeping us together. And maybe the real meaning of tonight is the book I borrowed from Ed: L’Aventure des Langues en Occident (Henriette Walter). Because we speak different languages but if we are getting along so well together it’s because we have a common ground of feelings, thoughts and experiences which bring us closer. Like all the languages we were speaking tonight have a common origine.
And it’s the same for love.
The flower I took yesterday has still its smell and it’s reminding me about you.

Los besos no tienen idiomas.

So, good night to my friend from the continent and good night to M-the pianist (the only guy listening with patience to our silly talks).
And to you.

Rispondi

